H&H Development Dubai: Who Is Building Aman, and What the Register Shows It Has Finished

H&H Development Dubai is delivering Aman Residences Dubai in partnership with Aman Group, but the DLD project register names Blackwood Development L.L.C as the registered developer. So four parties carry four different jobs. H&H broke ground “in partnership with Aman Group”, per H&H’s April 2026 release, and Aman’s own release says H&H delivers the project. Aman Group is the brand. And Kerry Hill Architects designed it.

So who is actually on the hook for what? And has H&H Development finished what it sold in Dubai before? This page answers both from the public register, then shows you how to run the same check on any Dubai developer.

The short answer

Who is building Aman Residences Dubai? Four parties, each answering for a different part:

  • Blackwood Development L.L.C: the registered developer on the DLD project register (project 3461, 82 units), whose project escrow account is at Emirates NBD.
  • H&H: broke ground on the project and delivers it, per H&H’s and Aman’s April 2026 releases.
  • Aman Group: the brand, in partnership with H&H.
  • Kerry Hill Architects: the architect, per aman.com, H&H’s April 2026 release and the developer’s documents.

What has H&H finished? H&H Development’s website listed 20 Dubai projects when checked on 24 September 2026. Two of them are completed residential projects with both a registered completion date and a recorded 100% date on the DLD register. Four Seasons Private Residences Dubai at Jumeirah reached 100% on its registered date, 8 December 2022. Eden House The Canal reached 100% on 4 December 2025, 157 days after its registered date of 30 June 2025.

Where is Aman now? The register recorded 0.92% on 10 August 2026. Handover is early 2030, per the developer’s documents.

H&H Development Dubai and Aman at a glance

QuestionAnswerWhere it is written
Registered developer of Aman Residences DubaiBlackwood Development L.L.C, DLD project 3461, 82 unitsDLD project register
Who broke ground and delivers itH&HH&H’s and Aman’s April 2026 releases
BrandAman Group, in partnership with H&HH&H’s April 2026 release
ArchitectKerry Hill Architectsaman.com; H&H’s April 2026 release; the developer’s documents
Escrow bankEmirates NBDDLD project register
Latest inspection0.92% on 10 August 2026DLD project register
HandoverEarly 2030The developer’s documents
Main works contractorNo announcement found as of 24 September 2026Sources read for this page
H&H completed residential projects with both register dates2: 0 days and 157 daysDLD project register

That is a thin file of two, and this page says so in print. It is also more than most buyers ever check.

Who is building Aman Residences Dubai: four parties, four jobs

“Aman is building it” is how most people say it, and it is half right. Aman is the name on the building, and aman.com lists an Aman Dubai hotel on the same site as “Coming Soon”. But the developer named on the register is not the name in the releases, and the sources read do not say which entity signs your contract. Each name answers for something different.

So here is the split, and where each fact comes from.

PartyWhat it answers forWhere it is written
Blackwood Development L.L.CRegistered developer of project 3461; the escrow account for the project is held at Emirates NBDDLD project register
H&HBroke ground on the project and delivers itH&H’s April 2026 release; Aman’s April 2026 release; H&H’s website lists Aman Dubai among its developments
Aman GroupThe brand, in partnership with H&HH&H’s April 2026 release; aman.com lists “Aman Residences, Dubai”
Kerry Hill ArchitectsDesignAman’s Dubai page; H&H’s April 2026 release; the developer’s documents

Early works contractors

The contractors are a separate layer from the four parties. H&H’s April 2026 release says Swissboring was appointed for enabling and piling works, and that DBB Contracting completed ground soil improvement. No main works contractor announcement was found in the sources reviewed, as of 24 September 2026.

What “Aman is building it” gets right

The brand is central. Aman’s own site lists Aman Residences, Dubai and shows Aman Dubai as “Coming Soon”. Aman opened its first resort, Amanpuri, in 1988. Aman Club Dubai covers the club terms, and Aman Residences Prices Worldwide shows how Aman homes in other cities have priced.

What it leaves out

Aman’s own Dubai page names no developer. Still, Aman’s April 2026 release on the project puts the delivery side plainly: “The project is being delivered by H&H.” Whether Aman operates the hotel and residences, and on what terms, is not stated in the sources read. The agreement between the brand and the developer is not published in the sources read.

Meanwhile, the register prints a third name. Blackwood Development L.L.C is the registered developer on project 3461. This page does not explain that name, and neither does the register. The developer’s documents for this Dubai project name H&H Development LLC. Both are facts, so a buyer needs both names.

About H&H Development Dubai, in its own words

H&H’s website dates the company to 2007, and its Who We Are page names Shahab Lutfi and Mohamed Al Hussaini as the founders. When checked on 24 September 2026, it listed 20 Dubai developments, from Four Seasons hotels to Eden House homes and Galleria malls and villas. The June 2026 Al-Futtaim Contracting and H&H release on Eden Hills names Miltos Bosinis as CEO of H&H and Shahab Lutfi as Chairman.

That same release also shows what a main contract announcement looks like. H&H named Al-Futtaim Contracting for the Eden Hills villas. For Aman, the sources read hold no such announcement, only the early works. So that is the next H&H release worth watching.

What H&H Development’s role in Dubai means for you

Before you sign, ask which entity signs your sale and purchase agreement. Then compare the escrow details on the DLD record for project 3461, at Emirates NBD, with the escrow details in your sale documents before you make any off-plan payment. That matters because your payments go into the project escrow account, not to any brand. Checking the developer’s delivery history and escrow details is also on the due-diligence list in Off-Plan Property in Dubai: What Buyers Miss When They Focus on Launch Prices.

H&H Development Dubai on the register: what it has finished

Every Dubai off-plan project on the DLD register carries two dates that people often merge into one. They are different fields, and the gap between them tells you the most.

  • Registered completion date. The completion date recorded in the DLD project record, under “Completion” on the Full Fact Sheet.
  • Recorded 100% date. The inspection date on which DLD records the project at 100%, under “Inspection Details”. For both projects below, I checked the full inspection history, so this is the first recorded inspection at 100%.

Neither field is a handover date. DLD’s 100% is a construction-progress record. It is not the same thing as contractual handover, snagging, title registration or moving in. Likewise, the gap between the two fields is a count of calendar days, not a contractual delay.

A developer’s finished file is simply these two dates, side by side, for every project it has completed. So here is the file for H&H Development in Dubai.

Four Seasons Private Residences Dubai at Jumeirah: 0 days

On the register this is project 2222, printed as Private Residences Dubai, so a search for “Four Seasons” finds nothing. The match rests on the register’s name, its Jumeirah Second location, its 2022 completion (the year Four Seasons gives; H&H’s page prints 2023) and its Management Companies tab, which names H & H Development L.L.C. Its registered developer is Private Residences Dubai L.L.C, with 30 units on the register. Four Seasons’ residences page describes 28 homes; I use the register’s figure when discussing the register. The registered completion date is 8 December 2022, and the register recorded 100% on 8 December 2022. That is 0 days between the two fields.

H&H Development lists the building among its own Dubai developments. Four Seasons, in a June 2024 release, called it “recently opened and highly acclaimed”. The DLD Service Charge Index also names H & H Development L.L.C as manager, with a 2026 rate of AED 115.61 per sq ft for its “Residences” category. Jumeirah Beachfront Branded Residences sets that rate beside the rest of the coastline.

Eden House The Canal: 157 days

This is project 2836, and it is the one H&H project where the register prints H & H Development L.L.C as the developer and the project is complete. H&H’s handover release describes 98 residences, while the DLD record shows 100 registered units; I use the DLD figure here. Its registered completion date is 30 June 2025. The register recorded 96.08% at the October 2025 inspection and 100% on 4 December 2025. That is 157 days between the two fields.

H&H reported the building sold out before it was complete: “a 100 per cent sell out prior to completion”, in its handover release.

H&H Development Dubai’s DLD record at a glance

ProjectDLD no.Registered entityRegistered completionRecorded 100%Days between
Four Seasons Private Residences Dubai at Jumeirah2222Private Residences Dubai L.L.C8 Dec 20228 Dec 20220
Eden House The Canal2836H & H Development L.L.C30 Jun 20254 Dec 2025157
Aman Dubai Hotel & Residences3461Blackwood Development L.L.C31 Dec 2028none recorded (0.92% on 10 Aug 2026)not applicable

The days column is the calendar difference between the two DLD fields. It should not be read as a contractual delay.

What H&H Development’s two Dubai projects can and cannot tell you

Two completed projects is a small file: n=2, and one is a 30-unit building. So treat it as a record, not a pattern. The honest reading is narrow: on the two completed residential projects H&H lists that the register can show, one reached 100% on its registered date and one reached it 157 days later.

This record shows how DLD logged completion for these projects and which entities the register names. It does not show build quality, snagging, after-sales service, resale performance or investment returns. Nor does it show whether a future project will complete on its registered date.

For Aman, the register recorded 0.02% on 24 April 2026 and 0.92% on 10 August 2026. Three dates are in print for Aman’s completion: 31 December 2028 on the register, 2029 on H&H’s website, and early 2030 in the developer’s documents. This series plans on early 2030, and the date that binds a buyer is the one in the signed contract.

For what a completed branded building on this coastline looks like years after its 100% date, read Bulgari Residences Dubai Prices. Aman vs Bulgari Dubai sets Aman beside Meraas, another developer on this coastline with a finished branded building.

This page is not financial or legal advice. It reads a public register and quotes what companies have published. Take independent advice.

H&H Development Dubai projects in progress, dated

H&H Development’s website listed 20 Dubai developments when checked on 24 September 2026. Each project page prints a completion year, including for projects still under construction, such as 2029 for Aman. Ten pages print a year of 2025 or earlier. Ten print 2026 or later.

Of the ten older ones, only the two above come up on the DLD register under the names searched. The other eight are the two Four Seasons hotels, Jumeirah Al Naseem, three Galleria projects, Eden House Al Satwa and a staff accommodation building. Four Seasons’ June 2024 release credits H&H with the development of both Four Seasons hotels. Not finding a project on the register does not mean it was never registered. It may sit under another name, or outside this register. It does mean a buyer cannot check it this way.

Here are the projects H&H lists that do sit on the register and are still under construction. I copied the entity column from the register. This page does not explain any of those names.

Project (as H&H lists it)DLD no.Entity as the register prints itRegistered completionLatest inspection
Eden House The Park3382H & H Development L.L.C25 Feb 202763.56% on 30 Jul 2026
Eden Hills3311Eden Hills L.L.C25 Dec 20262.79% on 23 Jun 2026
Baccarat Hotel & Residences2724Bc Residences L.L.C29 Dec 202621.16% on 3 Sep 2026
Eden House Dubai Hills3269Sunrise Valley L.L.C1 Dec 20270.07% on 13 Aug 2026
Dubai Harbour Residences (Area 1)3133Harbour One Investment L.L.C14 Jan 202830.25% on 11 Aug 2026
Dubai Harbour Residences (Area 3)3134Harbour One Investment L.L.C14 Jan 202834.76% on 11 Aug 2026
Aman Dubai Hotel & Residences3461Blackwood Development L.L.Csee the three dates above0.92% on 10 Aug 2026

Four more of the ten with a year of 2026 or later did not come up by name: Eden House Za’abeel, Janu Dubai, City Tower 1 and Four Seasons Private Residences Dubai at DIFC.

Rosewood Residences Dubai is not on H&H’s list, but Rosewood’s own Dubai page says the project comes “in partnership with H&H”. On the register it is project 3517, Agarwood Properties L.L.C, registered completion 31 December 2028, and 0.04% on 10 August 2026.

What H&H Development’s Dubai dates mean for you

Still, nothing here is a verdict. A registered date and a percentage are two facts from one day. Note them now and read them again in three months. Either way, you will see what changed before your next payment falls due. If you want to plan for a later handover, the Emaar off-plan guide recommends building a buffer of six to nine months into your plan.

How to check any Dubai developer on the DLD register

In fact, everything above came from one free public page: the DLD Project Status Enquiry on dubailand.gov.ae. You do not need a login. Here is the method, step by step, so you can run it on any developer.

  1. Search the project name. Type at least two letters. Each result card shows the project name, its number, the registered developer entity and the current percentage.
  2. Write down the entity. This is the name the register holds. Compare it with the name on your sale and purchase agreement.
  3. Open “Full Fact Sheet”. Note the unit count and three dates: Registered, Started and Completion. “Completion” is the registered completion date.
  4. Open “Inspection Details”. Note the latest inspection date and the current percentage, plus the previous one. For a finished project, the inspection at 100% gives you the recorded 100% date.
  5. Open “Escrow Account”. Note the bank. Compare the escrow details on the DLD record with those in your sale documents before making any off-plan payment.
  6. Repeat for the developer’s finished projects. Take the names from the developer’s own website. For each one, count the days between the registered completion date and the recorded 100% date.

Two tips from running it

First, in these checks the first search after loading the page sometimes returned nothing, so try again before you conclude a project is missing. Also, DLD searches use the registered project name, not always the marketing name. If a name returns nothing, try the project number or another spelling. A search for “H & H” returned only the two projects registered to that exact entity, and Four Seasons Private Residences Dubai at Jumeirah is registered as “Private Residences Dubai”.

For the wider buying process, see the Dubai off-plan property buying guide, the five questions in What to Know Before Buying Off-Plan in Dubai, and Dubai Property Payment Plans.

The same check on other Dubai projects

This method is not special to H&H. La Tilia Handover Date works through a similar three-dates problem at another project. Sell La Tilia Before Handover sets planned against actual completion for earlier phases of the same community. And Sobha Seahaven Handover Date tests an advertised date against the pace the DLD inspections show.

What the register cannot tell you

The register gives you dates, percentages, entities and the escrow bank. It does not tell you why a project moved, how good the finish is, or what any contract says. So treat it as the floor for your checks, not the ceiling.

If you are weighing an off-plan purchase and want this check run across every developer on your shortlist, with the register read on the day, that is a short piece of work worth doing before you pay a deposit.

Who this check suits, and who it does not

It suits you if you are buying off-plan in Dubai with a handover years away, if the developer is a name you do not know well, or if the brand on the building is not the name on the register. Aman Residences Dubai is all three.

It matters less if you are buying a finished building you can walk through today. Then your checks move to the title, the service charge and the building itself. The trade-off between the two routes is set out in Off-Plan vs Ready Properties in Dubai, and what to do once keys arrive is in the Six Senses Handover Checklist.

Method and sources

The register pull

I read every project line on the DLD Project Status Enquiry page on 24 September 2026. The fields come from the Fact Sheet, Inspection Details, Escrow Account and Management Companies tabs. For the Jumeirah Second projects (2222, 2836, 3461 and 3517) they match a DLD pull of 1 September 2026. Projects elsewhere were read live only. The register shows escrow account numbers; this page does not print them.

The two-field rule. “Registered completion date” is the register’s Completion field. “Recorded 100% date” is the first inspection at 100%. Days between them are calendar days. For project 2222: 8 December 2022 to 8 December 2022, 0 days. For project 2836: 30 June 2025 to 4 December 2025, 157 days.

Which projects count as H&H Development’s in Dubai

Only projects on H&H’s own development list, read on 24 September 2026, plus Rosewood, where Rosewood’s own site names H&H. H&H’s list has 20 entries. Peninsula Dubai Residences is not on it, and its H&H page returns an error, so it is not included. Projects registered to entities that H&H does not list are not included either.

Company sources, and what was not found

Sources: H&H’s website and 20 project pages; H&H’s April 2026 release on Aman Dubai, also carried by TradeArabia on 21 April and Zawya on 22 April 2026; Aman’s April 2026 release “Aman Dubai takes shape on Dubai Peninsula”; H&H’s Eden House The Canal handover release; the June 2026 Al-Futtaim Contracting and H&H release on Eden Hills; Four Seasons’ release of 6 June 2024; aman.com; janu.com; Rosewood’s Dubai pages. Counts differ by source. Four Seasons’ residences page gives 28 homes and the developer as “Brightstart / H&H”, against 30 units on the register. H&H’s handover release gives Eden House The Canal 98 residences, against 100 units on the register.

Searched and not found. A main works contractor award for Aman Dubai, as of 24 September 2026. Register matches for twelve H&H-listed projects under the names searched. Kerry Hill Architects’ own website, which returned an error on 24 September 2026, so this page describes the practice only from Aman’s and H&H’s material.

Not stated in the sources read, as of 24 September 2026. The operating agreement between Aman and the developer. Which entity signs a buyer’s contract. A main works contractor for Aman Dubai.

Primary sources

More research in this series sits on the market insights page.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is H&H Development the developer of Aman Residences Dubai?

H&H broke ground on it and delivers it, but it is not the registered developer. H&H broke ground in partnership with Aman Group, and Aman’s April 2026 release says H&H delivers the project. The DLD register names Blackwood Development L.L.C as the registered developer of project 3461, with escrow at Emirates NBD. Ask which entity signs your contract.

Is Aman building Aman Residences Dubai?

Not on its own. Aman Group is the brand, working in partnership with H&H, per H&H’s April 2026 release. Aman’s own release says H&H delivers the project, and Kerry Hill Architects designed it. The register names Blackwood Development L.L.C as the registered developer. Each party answers for a different part.

What has H&H Development finished in Dubai?

H&H Development listed 20 Dubai developments on 24 September 2026. Two completed residential projects carry both dates on the DLD register. Four Seasons Private Residences Dubai at Jumeirah reached 100% on its registered date, 8 December 2022. Eden House The Canal reached 100% on 4 December 2025, 157 days after its registered date of 30 June 2025.

How far along is Aman Residences Dubai?

The DLD register recorded 0.92% at the inspection of 10 August 2026, up from 0.02% on 24 April 2026. Handover is early 2030, per the developer’s documents. The register gives 31 December 2028 as its completion date and H&H’s website shows 2029, so three dates are in print.

How do I check H&H Development’s Dubai track record, or any developer’s?

Open the DLD Project Status Enquiry page and search each project the developer lists as finished. For each, note the Completion date on the register’s Full Fact Sheet tab and the inspection date at 100%. The days between the two are the developer’s record, project by project. Also note the escrow bank.

What is the difference between a registered completion date and a recorded 100% date?

The registered completion date is the date in the DLD project record under “Completion”. The recorded 100% date is the inspection at which DLD records the project at 100%. Neither is a handover date. Counting the days between them, project by project, gives a developer’s delivery record on the register.

Who leads H&H Development?

The June 2026 Al-Futtaim Contracting and H&H release on Eden Hills names Miltos Bosinis as CEO of H&H and Shahab Lutfi as Chairman. H&H’s Who We Are page names Shahab Lutfi and Mohamed Al Hussaini as founders in 2007. The website gives no job titles, so titles come from the release.

Who designed Aman Residences Dubai?

Kerry Hill Architects, per Aman’s own Dubai page and H&H’s April 2026 release. The developer’s sales documents name the same practice. Early works contractors named so far are Swissboring and DBB Contracting. No main works contractor announcement was found in the sources reviewed by 24 September 2026.

Before you sign

If you are looking at Aman Residences Dubai, or any branded off-plan home where the brand and the developer are two different names, start with the register and work outwards. My wider project-review method is in How I Review Real Estate Projects. For the price side, read How to Tell if a Dubai Property Is a Good Deal.

I am Fahad Al Kuwari, buyer’s consultant for Aman Residences Dubai. If you are comparing off-plan projects, I can apply the same DLD-based review to the developers and projects on your shortlist. Get in touch through fahadalkuwari.com.

Disclosure: I advise buyers interested in Aman Residences Dubai. The DLD figures and company statements on this page come from the sources listed in Method, and the project-status reading rests on those records.

Share


Fahad Al Kuwari

Buyer Consultant Dubai Real Estate

With a deep commitment to providing personalized service, I specialize in helping buyers find the perfect property in Dubai and Abu Dhabi. Whether you are looking for a luxurious waterfront villa, a modern penthouse, or a high-yield investment property, I’m here to make the process seamless and enjoyable.